Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Signs of spring

The daffodils are out but it is still cold, and today was particularly cold. It will officially be spring on Sunday so I hope the weather starts improving. I like how these daffodils are growing next to the river, a quiet place chosen for today's theme for Wide Wednesday.

I had a lovely walk with Xena this morning, then dashed off to the hairdresser, back home for lunch, and then another walk this afternoon. Now that the days are longer I can fit in another afternoon walk in the woods rather than just a lead walk around our neighbourhood. We met a few Vizzies today and the most adorable Weimaraner puppy, which is really just a Vizsla in a silver coat! Vizslas are known to be very energetic dogs requiring much exercise, but in reality many of them are also very lazy in between that. I have to almost drag Xena out for a walk, when I call her to say we are going out for a walk, she lifts her head from where she is sleeping on her favourite armchair and gives me that look as if to say 'really? do we have to?'

Tonight I am going to see the Tom Stoppard play 'Leopoldstadt', apparently this will be his last play ever written - his son Ed Stoppard is acting in it. Gavin has a work engagement so Luke is coming with me in his place. It has had excellent reviews so it should be good. The local lad will be feeding Xena her dinner and staying with her for a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.