Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Walking with Xena

When I woke up this morning I could not work out where I was! Often happens after I have been away from home. I was soon back into the usual routine and Xena and I had a lovely walk today - she seems to be more discerning about which dogs she plays with these days, as a puppy any dog seemed like an option to her but now she seems to sense which dogs want to play and which ones do not. 

The rest of the day was about catching up - despite getting laundry done when we were away there was still a mountain of washing to be done when I got home and now most of it needs ironing :(

I booked Xena in for a Kennel Cough innoculation, it was such a nuisance when she got it before we went away and not being able to allow her contact with other dogs.

Coronavirus is still looking scary. Interestingly there were no Chinese tourists (meaning people from China) on our travels. I wonder if their travel insurance pays out for their cancelled trips due to not being allowed to travel.

I have now caught up with all of my back blips of our trip to Antarctica if you are interested in seeing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.