Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mixed weather

When I woke up this morning it was raining which soon turned to sleet and snow. I had planned to walk Xena earlier than usual as I had a morning appointment, but she hates going out in wet weather so the poor girl did not get a walk before I had to leave to take the car to the garage. I had received a recall notice for the car and they said it would only be about an hour an a half to rectify, so I planned to sit and wait. Of course it took two and a half hours which was a bit of a waste of my morning, although they do have a very comfortable lounge area in which to sit and they serve fabulous cappuccinos and coffees. 

When I got home the sun was coming out so I immediately took Xena out for a long walk. The gorse is looking lovely on the heath at the moment as it is in bloom again. I have added an extra of Xena - she is so funny, she always sits and waits for an approaching dog in a very regal fashion, which is what she was doing here.

The afternoon has been lovely and sunny - what a difference from this morning! 

I am looking forward to the weekend and Adam and Jenni are coming home (en route to going to visit her grandmother), and now Luke and Meriel have also decided to come home so it will be lovely to have all of them at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.