Not A Tree Rat

It was a nice morning so I took the big camera and the big(ish) lens with me to try and get a decent  shot of a tree rat as there have been dozens recently.
I managed 2 shots …….a whole one and an eye (nearly).
The buggers know what lens I have on the camera I swear.

This chap was using the chewed up ground (yesterday's Blip) as a hunting ground for worms, but somehow I don't think that is why the Council driver did it.

I mounted the last picture for my exhibition in a new frame (see yesterday's entry for an explanation) and went up to The Larder to hang it and had got about 5 paces back and somebody came along and asked if the pictures were for sale. So I now have to get a reprint of one of the others and rehang it. She says there are another couple she may contact me about soon once she has checked the colours going on the walls.

After lunch I stepped out of the front door with PD for our lunchtime walk and H arrived to collect him - one of the grandkids was sent home from school after being sick, so it was to be an afternoon of working from home and babysitting at the same time.
I said it would be easier if I walked PD and then dropped him off and that was agreed.


There was no confusion for PD about which way to go …….. his mind was set and that meant going past the rapidly decaying tree which is home to one of the fairy houses, through the gap in the fence for the path (which is about the same size as the locked gate right next to it (no idea what that is all about) and past the source of trouble at home when his parents find out.

I then went and dropped PD at home and stopped to take some pictures of the waterlogged field. I know - an odd number looks better, but there wasn't the same amount of blue in the other shots. All the while I was being watched. (You will notice the odd number in that shot)


Our resident press photographer at the camera club was letting us see some of his work this evening and giving the stories connected with them. An entertaining evening.

SWMBO failed to reach vertical again today. Tomorrow will be different - for her own good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.