Knackered

We went round to pick up the monsters this morning as the heating system at Bags' house had packed in.
Just as we arrived the engineer turned up, so SWMBO and The Cygnet stayed and I took Squirrel down to the shop to buy lunch. We had to queue to get in - the security guard was sticking religiously to  'One Out - One In'. When we got in there were maybe 20 shoppers ............ in a huge supermarket! I think the jobsworth at the door was just extracting the Michael.
Back at the house, the engineer had solved the problem (a seized fan), ordered a new fan assembly, checked to make sure that the service plan would cover all costs and also checked to see how many parts for the boiler were discontinued (a fair number).


After lunch I took the monsters out for a walk.
We looked at the river - some trees (some of which they swung off) - and the Snowdrops.

We went past two playgrounds - but didn't stop at either .... they were mobbed with feral kids (the all weather football pitches were an absolute joke).
At one point I thought I might have to go nuts at the gang of yoofs who were taking up the entire footpath, drinking and playing music loud enough to wake the dead. However, I was lost of words as they all moved over to give plenty social distancing and a couple of them even gave a pleasant greeting (not that they turned down the music though).


The  Monsters (although they weren't today) were collected by Bags  after work and I am now sitting absolutely knackered. 
I suspect it is a mix of the walk and the after effects of yesterday's inoculation and that I will be in bed rather early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.