Oh Dear....

..... That doesn't look good

That was my thought when I saw this through the bathroom window this afternoon.
It was even more ominous when I looked out the bedroom window.
However, apart from a high wind passing through it all came to nothing.

When I was down at the shop first thing there was a car sitting in the disabled bays (unusual at that time of day), but it wasn't 'parked' - it was abandoned at 90 degrees  to the correct position.
Okay, it was very quiet but I had my suspicions it wasn't a disabled driver.
As I was heading to the door there was a non masked, mid 20s obviously not disabled male in gym gear came marching out, went straight to the car and drove off.
I really didn't want the owner to fall into my preconceived stereotyping category (young, 'entitled', selfish, arrogant) - but he did .... he just so did.

Lots of complaints from street residents on-line today about the non-workmen and their behaviour .......... piles of discarded take-away boxes, coffee cups etc all down the closed off area (so not passers by throwing them from cars) .... and their rudeness and obstructive nature. One resident was held up fir over 15 minutes before being allowed to go the 50 yards into the street even through there was no work being done in that area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.