Skip's Blips

By Skip

Feel sorry for me please!

"Feel VERY sorry for me," said the starling. "I'm cold, hungry, and windblown! AND the blipper is out of bird seed. She came out a bit ago and poured the last seeds into the feeders. I think I heard her tell the Mr. that we need a refill.

Hopefully she will fill the feeders in the morning. If she fills them at night, the deer come along and eat most of the seed. Last night she looked out the window just as a buck with a big rack walked past. He went straight to the feeders and started knocking birdseed to the ground. I'm glad I was sleeping in my cozy nest by that time. That's too much excitement for a little bird like me.


No photowalk for me today. With a wind chill of minus 10 or more, I'm not eager for a walk in the park. I blipped this little starling through the (dirty) kitchen window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.