Mindseye

By Mindseye

Damp Dunham

Finally a sunny day, no showers either, so we headed out whilst we had the chance, a quick 20 minute drive and we were at NT Dunham Massey. Despite the cold there were plenty of visitors although not what I would call busy. The Trust are making some changes to the entrance area so it was a slight detour to get in.

I took lots of shots today having been so restricted over the last couple of weeks! We sat enjoying our surroundings for a little while, beside the stream, which is where I took todays blip....lots of signs of Spring, none of the Kingfisher though :-(

Ive added 3 extras today, one shows how much surface water there is along the back path, very muddy in parts, third image, I loved all their heads, shows the volunteers hard at work planting snowdrop bulbs in readiness for next Spring, which I have tagged for the Blip Community "People at work" challenge and secondly, the Orangery looking magnificent against the blue skies.

We had lunch and a coffee in The Stables, nice as usual.....easy to find a seat today too ;-)
We clocked up 10k+ steps, thats two days following for me....which will help my daily average, which has fallen drastically whilst the weather has been so bad :-(

Think I will feel it tomorrow, after last nights class, so many squats and mat work.....can already feel the tightness :-/ obviously doing me good of course ;-) My weightloss has stalled lately, maintaining give or take a pound or two, but can't seem to get motivated to lose this last half stone :-/

Off out quizzing tonight, an we continue our winning streak.......hope so!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.