Blue

Today was always going to be a long hard day – and it was.  I barely stopped.  The demands kept coming, and we just kept turning them around. The afternoon was spent in a two and a half hour meeting.  That is two and a half hours that I will never get back.  It was long and repetitive and at times I did wonder what the point was.  However, it was entertaining at times. 

I made my way back to the office, exhausted and just done in.  I downloaded with colleagues and we made plans for another long and hard day tomorrow.

I am hopeful that by tomorrow evening my work will be done – for the moment anyway.

BB is happier this evening.  His cello teacher was happy with him and noted his improvement since last week – which is encouraging.  He went off to football training much happier.

I put my pjs on almost as soon as I got in.  A friend suggested I needed to lie down in a darkened room or have a stiff drink – or even better both.   Tomorrow evening I will collapse!

St Andrew’s Square was looking blue tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.