The Destitute Sick

I couldn’t believe it when my alarm went off – too soon surely.

I had to tread carefully this morning as it was very icy out, and only just made it to the bus stop in time.  I was in the office early, sorting out papers and picking up papers, before heading off to meet colleagues at the Parliament.  I hit more ice just outside the office, which was treacherous and slowed me down yet again.  By lunchtime we could relax – and we headed back to the office.

We were all exhausted.  I sat down for half an hour, but decided to go out to enjoy the sunshine for half an hour, as I have had so little opportunity to do that recently.

I spent the afternoon picking up bits and pieces and briefing colleagues.  I had a plan to clear my desk and chuck out a load of papers, but that didn’t happen. 

It was good to get home, knowing that my weekend was starting and knowing that I could hopefully relax properly now.  I cooked a proper tea, instead of rushing to pull something together.  To be honest I then found it hard to relax, so I went out for a walk to completely clear my head.  It worked.

I spotted this ghost sign at lunchtime.  I didn’t even know it was there.  An interesting one that needs more research. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.