Puddles

I had planned to try a run this morning, but I didn’t make it.  I was weary and by the time I got BB out to school, I had talked myself out of it as I was meeting a friend and wouldn’t have enough time.  I busied myself with a few chores instead and did indeed meet my friend.  We went for a river walk, which was rather too muddy in places, but rewarded ourselves with a treat in Falko.   She headed off for her school pick up and I headed to the supermarket.

Once home I fed BB and cooked tea.  Later I went for another walk – in lieu of missing my run.

BB had scouts and I then had a long call with my mum and dad.  Both doing fine and my mum is back on her feet and mobile after her fall.  She’s planning to hand her crutches back, so must be fine.

Later TT and I watched a bit of TV, but as for the last few Friday’s I dozed off.

A selection of puddles from my afternoon walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.