Shadowlands

A lovely day meeting up with a couple of blip friends - Hildasrose and Black Tulip. For various reasons, BT and I hadn't seen each other for over a year. Whilst waiting for the girls I was taking shots of people walking across the boulevard where there were strong shadows.
We began with coffee and a good catch up before a little wander round a few shops and then a long, leisurely lunch. It seemed no time at all before it was time to leave but we have fixed a day in the near future to have another chinwag.

As soon as I was home I was preparing for a bit of star trail photography. Originally scheduled for Saturday, the weather was more suitable tonight as cloud is forecast for the weekend. It's the first time I've done this, made easier by the live composite feature on my Olympus where I can see the image building up on the screen. Very exciting. I can't wait to have another go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.