Route 132 to Te Atatu

Away to work a few minutes earlier than most mornings, and the sun had only recently risen above the horizon. Stopped a short distance along Great North Road, and chose to try a photo with my iPhone. I feel particularly clumsy with the phone. Choosing the framing on a back of the camera screen (as with my Canon) is bad enough. The iPhone is more so. I feel most comfortable with a view finder, even when (as with the Lumix) what I see in the view finder is the same image I would see on a screen.

It was good that I stopped on the way to work because the pressure was such that I drank the few mugs of coffee I had today, and ate my sandwiches, while writing notes on the electronic record. And still left late. I must sit with my manager and sort out what can be done. Whatever is decided, the patients cannot get less care.

And I'm pleased that the serendipitous arrival of the bus into my photo, meant that the overexposure of the sun had minimal impact on the photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.