Yellow daisy

I haven’t blipped this daisy before, I planted it out at the beginning of summer and forget the variety. I would have it recorded somewhere.....a bit similar to the winter flowering Euroyps daisy. It has thrived even though we have had a rough season. I have to hand water everything now until we get some decent rain...I’m using rainwater we have collected in the last week ( only reasonable fall in about three years).

Nina called in for morning tea then we had some business jobs in town and this afternoon I have been doing the weekend chores as we are heading down to isbi’s daughter’s wedding tomorrow ( and staying with WWombat for extra fun). I believe Trisharooni will be there doing the photos so that will also be nice, she is great with her portraits and street photography ( not that there will be any streets). msPeahen our other sister will also be in attendance so watch this space tomorrow....

Our son James arrived safely in Japan this morning and has sent some interesting pictures of signs in trains and toilets. He loves it there so far and will hopefully have a Coronavirus free trip. It’s a worry.

Happy birthday to anyone having a birthday tomorrow, I know of about 4 people with birthdays on 29th Feb.....and a special birthday greeting to Jolang who is celebrating today with a Teddybears picnic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.