Sunday garden

Our visiting dog went home reluctantly today, I think she loves us. She wasn’t really happy so last night when I went to bed we left the back curtains open so she could see into the house. That didn’t work. Next I let her into the family room. Didn’t work. Next I let her into our bedroom. That worked but she was a bit restless and I let her out twice in the night (just in case she needed a wee) and Bob let her out twice. Otherwise we had a good sleep. 

I have two comprehensive lists for packing the caravan, neither suited. So I checked what was actually in the van and started a new computer list which is more user friendly. The excel spreadsheet was so tiny in font I couldn’t read it. The previous one on PowerPoint was too big so there wasn’t much on the page. Now I’m happy and think the packing will be much easier.

That took most of the day. Bob is taking out our two caravan batteries and replacing them with a lithium battery which works more efficiently. When he gets it in ( which I have no doubt he will....) it will also reduce the weight which is always an issue. 

I raced out after I had dinner on cooking to catch a blip. I have chosen the amaryllis which is flowering for the third time and looks pretty in the sunshine. The extra is for my record. The dahlias are different colours this year, obviously the bees have something to do with that. 

No more Covid cases in NSW for over a month. None here in Bathurst since March last year. We are so lucky and my best wishes go to those still in various stages of lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.