Harris Gin Bottle Lights

Having realised that the photos I took this morning with my new Helios lens were useless, I had to think of something else for today. Late afternoon and it was getting dark. I tried taking photos of my newly emerged pink hyacinth with my Fuji 16-55mm lens but they were also useless. 

While in the conservatory, the solar powered LED lights in the two empty Harris Gin bottles flashed on. Only for five minutes or so. There's not been enough light today to power them for longer. Almost little fireflies.

Went to Loughborough with Len and Basil today to sit in the Berber Shop. I must admit to feeling a lot better in myself but I have a fully fledged cold which has 'bunged me up.' I don't feel exhausted like I did on Tuesday.

After shop sitting, it was time for my hair appointment. The  hairdressers greeted Basil effusively. It's amazing how having one's hair done can make one feel refreshed. We had to travel home by bus as Len took the car back to Shepshed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.