Trip to The Burgh

Early morning and on the road at 8:20 - after heavy ice scraping on my car!
Traffic was horrific and I only arrived at destination at 10 am.
I was meeting my accountant Douglas in The Hideout Café in Leith.
It was a good meeting, I could ask a lot of questions and we talked through how I should do my accounts in future.
He is a nice guy - very humble and genuine.
It was after 12 before we left.
I drove to Club Backdrops to have a look at their canvasses.
Really love their vinyls too.
I should get more into still life photography to use them all :)

It was 2 pm when I was done and went to the Portuguese Café on Leithwalk for a (decaf) coffee and a naughty bite.
I left Edinburgh before 3 pm and was at home just after 3 pm.
Just enough time to grab a (decaf) coffee before heading to the UBahn to get to 8BN Networking at Motel One.
This was a great format! Really great event and not expensive to be a member.
Neil picked my up at 8 pm as he wanted to grab food with me in town.
He is fed up the the ridiculous working hours he is pulling these days and left at 7 pm for a change.
We wandered up the road and ended at an Italian Place called Sarti.
I had naughty pasta and a salad. It was VERY good!
Walked back to the car and fell at home immediately on the couch.
This was a long day! 
 
Blipping the Hideout Café - I need to go back there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.