More Meetings

I was meeting John at 11 am at Matilda's Café on the top of Byres Road.
They have an informal networking there every Friday morning.
We had a good chat before he had to leave.
He is very interesting and worked 40 years for the MOD.
I stayed for another coffee and the realised that it was bucketing down outside!
I had no umbrella and decided to stay for another coffee.
It was calming down at 2 pm and I walked home.
Had an hour at my desk before it was time to leave again and meet Libby at William.
This time I took my umbrella.
We had a great time. It was so good to catch up. Really love her!
She will star in my first Glammy Granny (Glammy Crone does not sound as good) portfolio shot! 
I was home after 6 pm and am catching up with things.
Just gave poor Neil a rant on text - he is still at work and said he is not done yet! (9 pm) 
And he has to be on the 6 am flight tomorrow and still has to pack.
He really needs to get a grip with his working hours :(

I only took one photo today! It was too wet outside!
The coffee was not great at Matilda's ..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.