Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Watching his Nest

I'm assuming this is the male and it was the female I saw in the nest across the field.  I know another local eagles' nest that has a camera already has eggs in it, so I wouldn't be surprised if this one does too.  I added an extra of the nest with the other eagle in it but she just wouldn't turn around. 

I finally was able to get out on my bike this afternoon!  Most of the snow is off the streets and there was only one spot in the 28 mile ride that I had to ride over slushy snow.  Fortunately, I managed to stay upright!  I had to stay off the dirt roads that I like to ride on because I think the mud would have sucked me in so the whole ride was on pavement today.  

I started catching up on journals this morning but was interrupted by the insurance adjuster who had come to inspect the roof.  The contractor met him here and they went up together to check it out.  The adjuster said he didn't think there was enough hail damage to replace the roof and gutters....but he said there was definitely enough wind damage to approve the claim for the roof.  It would have been nice to get gutters too because we really need them but I am grateful that the roof claim was approved!

We had been outside while they were up there and that's when I decided that it was too nice a day not to take a ride.  As soon as they left, I changed and Trixie (my bike) and I took off.  .....and that's why I didn't finish catching up on your journals.  I'll try to do better tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.