Silver Caithness glass spoon

This the silver spoon that I listed amongst my wonderful presents on Christmas Day. It was a present from my mother, but my not-so-little sister, who is an expert charity shopper (and skip diver), sourced it for me.

I've worked at home today. Most of the afternoon was spent reviewing applications for a PhD studentship, and setting up interviews for the short-listed candidates next Friday. These jobs always take so much longer than you might expect.

I have also ploughed my way through almost a whole box of tissues. Yes, I have a cold. I am going to count them this year: this is number 2. (The first was at the turn of the New Year.)

Meanwhile I have been in close contact with the family of one of my closest friends who was rushed into hospital last night after taking a funny turn. She seems to have lost all memory of seven hours yesterday. They have ruled out a stroke, but have yet to give us a proper diagnosis. Here's hoping that this is nothing serious.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.