Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Family times

Both boys arrived home last night at about 8.45pm. Adam and Jenni drove from Cambridge, and Luke and Meriel got the train home. Luke is working long hours at the moment so I was pleased he could get away from work relatively early (the other night when he joined me at theatre he was expected to go back to work after the show!) We all enjoyed supper together, with Xena being very excited to see everyone.

Today was another foul morning with lashing rain and wind. Gavin walked Xena earlier than usual, and she was very reluctant to go out in such horrible weather. When he got back we all went to brunch at The Ivy, which was very pleasant and relaxing. I had my favourite of poached eggs on avo, on gluten free toast. By the time we came out it was sunny. 

Adam and Jenni left after lunch to go stay with her grandmother for the night. Luke and Meriel took Xena for a walk in the woods but they were caught in a heavy downpour and hail - Xena tried to eat the hail bouncing around her! They were all soaked by the time they got home again.

A quiet evening tonight for the four of us, I am making a vegetarian curry for supper. 

I took this photo outside the restaurant - I could not find a suitable background and I had planned to crop the image to the top of that wall but did not realise that Luke and Adam were too tall for me to do that! It's a horrible background but there was no better choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.