Fiddly

Just as I was about to go out this morning I went to polish my shoes and the top came off and all the liquid polish spilled out onto my new carpet. Aargh! Dashed around trying to get the worst of it off...whilst thinking about whether I’ll have to have the whole thing replaced and if the insurance will pay. Left it to dry and headed to Morningside for appointment that I don’t think I’ll follow up, then a mooch in the art gallery and some other shops on the way back. Cold but became beautifully sunny and I enjoyed the walk.
Went to a lunch and talk from one of the understudy singers from the opera...I was the youngest there by quite a way I’d say but it was interesting and at least I knew a couple of people so had someone to chat to. Views from the foyer were lovely...with lots of people on Arthur’s Seat and the crags.
Back home and got stuck in doing more work on the carpet (with some success thank goodness!) and then hanging and rehanging pictures...very frustrating and difficult to do but I managed it in the end.
Lots of surfing to try and get a single bed for the little spare room...no luck yet, then a tasty sea bass and asparagus supper before knitting and catching up on tv

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.