Leftovers

It has been a busy Saturday, mostly with all the usual stuff. Shopping, laundry, ironing, library, gardening…

I did spend more time in the kitchen than usual, which was fun. I made tzatziki for lunch to use up a cucumber, yoghurt and lemon which were left over from the past week. Delicious with some sourdough bread baked by the farm shop this morning.

Dinner was chicken vindail, to use up a bit of chicken... 

By the time I had peeled and crushed 10 garlic cloves, chopped 2 onions and 6 tomatoes I was starting to wonder if it would be worth the effort. It was… and I have some left for tomorrow. 

No water or stock is used in the recipe. The liquid all comes from the tomatoes and a spoonful of vinegar. The result is very intense flavours, with Kashmiri chilli, turmeric, cumin, fenugreek, star anise, cinnamon and a clove as the spices. 

Spicy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.