Soup

Sunday. The last day of my week’s holiday. 

It took me the best part of 5 days to start to feel relaxed and partially recovered. It would probably be the same had I been away somewhere, but I reckon the distractions of being away would have meant it would be less obvious. 

My objective for today was to do whatever I had to do, but no more, and focus on relaxing as much as I could before work resumes tomorrow. 

I was at the farm shop bright and early to fill the fridge again at the start of the new week. It was a dry morning, and quite pleasant, so I was able to enjoy a coffee while sitting in the car park. 

I made soup for lunch. Purple soup, courtesy of the red cabbage. 

I had some thoughts of doing a few things in the garden, but the sunshine disappeared before I could start, and I decided it could wait for March to come along. I suspect that like last spring, the garden will get a lot of attention while there is not much else to do over the coming weeks.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.