Purity

I have survived my first day back at work. Some bad words were used, but no murders committed. 

I suppose that counts as a "win". 

As long as I stay ahead of the crazies...

I managed to get out briefly at lunchtime, but really just in the car to pick up/drop off stuff. It seemed to be a lovely day to start a new month on a positive note. 

By the time it came to having a cup of tea and putting my feet up after dinner, I was surely needing both. 

Earlier I had seen someone on social media complaining that Aldi no longer stocks his favourite (discount) Bavarian beer. Well, that's what they voted for. It did make me think of Ingolstadt, where the Reinheitsgebot (beer purity law) was enacted in 1516. 

I always enjoyed researching the proper implementation of that law. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.