W-F-H

I had another day of work-from-home. After being thrown in at the deep end yesterday, today was less painful. 

Over lunchtime I drove to Dunfermline for my first acupuncture session on my ancient shoulder. It can be divided into two elements. The first was close contact interaction with a human for 30 minutes. It involved touching! Nothing inappropriate obviously. 

The other element was her needlework*. It still amazes me that those needles can go in and you feel absolutely nothing. My shoulder area feels different already - not better as such, but different. I will be back to see her next week. 

I doubt if it is coincidence, but I felt more relaxed afterwards than I have for weeks. It is helped by the positive feeling of doing something which was so normal 12 months ago, but which I would not have risked for much of the time in between. Having part 1 of the vaccine myself helped to make it possible. So did the much lower level of infections in the last 4 weeks. She has been vaccinated too. Another layer of confidence. 

Neither of us knows what the other looks like, of course. It feels really weird to have needles stuck in you by someone whose face you haven’t seen. We could pass each other in the street and not know it. 

It has been another day without much Blip opportunity.  


*No “small prick” jokes, please. Maybe I should suspend comments just in case. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.