Rage

Well, Monday has come and gone.

For various reasons it was quite a difficult day. A phone call at 7.45am to “customer services” at my credit card company was not a good start. 

Buying some stationery online yesterday followed by trying to book a rented car in Tunisia this morning flipped someone’s security switch, they tell me. A 5 minute task ended up taking 30 minutes. 

The Office produced some further challenges to my good humour. 

On a much more positive note, the weather was dry, sunny and cold all day. At last, proper winter weather (in March). I see from the news that February was twice as wet as the average in Scotland. I am glad it was not just my imagination. 

Junior paid another brief visit in the evening, and it is always good to see him even if “hello” is about all it involves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.