Privilege

I slept right through the night for the first time in about 10 days. I suspect it is not coincidence, coming right after my acupuncture yesterday. It felt good. 

No work today, but after 7 days on holiday mostly stuck in the house, I was a bit short of chores to keep me busy. Oh well. 

I did get out for a while in the afternoon, but nothing worth a Blip came my way. I took 15 shots of birds at the feeder in my garden, but they are all useless. 

My Blip ended up being a poster which has hung in my hallway for 20+ years. Since Brexit deprived me of my EU citizenship and right of free movement, I often think it is time to take it down. It is a souvenir of a conference in Venice which I attended - lawyers from all around the EU debating issues arising from the Single Market’s creation in 1992. 

I am fortunate to have visited Venice twice - I was on the conference organising committee - but unfortunate that both trips were for work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.