Day 10

This is my last day here in Poland, and this time tomorrow I should be back in Scotland.

I suppose this ought to be a good time to comment on my encounters - such as they have been - with the Ukrainian refugees in my hotel, but I cannot find the right words. 

My main activity today has been a visit to the National Maritime Museum. They were offering blue and yellow ribbons to visitors, so I took one, and Blipped it. 

My most tedious task for the day was completing HM Government’s passenger locator form ahead of my flight tomorrow. It is 5 times more complicated than the Polish equivalent (and 4.99 times more complicated than the Irish and Portuguese ones). 

The Extras are from the Museum. The ship is part of it and I was able to release my inner small boy while clambering around the bridge and engine room. Could it herald the arrival of a second childhood? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.