Puzzle

Well, I am home in one piece. 

Ryanair whisked me away from Gdańsk in the early afternoon, so apart from breakfast, packing and the airport stuff, all I had time for before leaving was a short walk.

The weather had turned Scottish, with the addition of a north wind off the Baltic, so conditions were not ideal. It reminded me how lucky I had been on my 3 full days there. 

As happens so often, the return trip went very smoothly until Edinburgh Airport got involved. We had a 30 minute queue at passport control. On top of that, Edinburgh's cramped corrugated iron shed was such a contrast with the spacious, modern, efficient version in Gdańsk.

The Blip is a Gdańsk tram. I am not kidding. The thing is, there are no tramlines there any more. It has been left in splendid isolation. It is an old tram obviously, so perhaps it is some kind of history lesson for tram nerds? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.