Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Blowing up ...

I was envisioning a sort of day off today - no rush to get out of bed (accomplished that bit), leisurely breakfast (managed that) - until I remembered that I'd invited my friend whose artwork adorns my book to come to dinner tomorrow and hadn't shopped since Monday. And then there were two parcels to take to the post (the first four books ordered by friends elsewhere) and washing to be done ...

And I got all that done, in the dry, with only the kind of wind that in fact dries the washing. It was after that, in the middle of the afternoon, that I looked out of my bedroom window and saw the sea. It's so hard to get decent photos of this kind of weather - I'm getting a bit past endangering life and limb for a closeup - and I couldn't even open the window for fear it was whipped out of my hand, so it's a tad raindropy and blurry, but I couldn't resist it. What was even more bizarre was that the wee ferry, CalMac's Argyll Flyer, was actually making the crossing to Dunoon even as I looked; there's a video of its horribly plunging progress on Instagram, with the sea quite clearly covering the whole boat at times. 

What's that you ask? A walk? Oh, yes, we got a walk - the Bishop's Glen was running with water but almost entirely sheltered from the wind so we walked round it. I'm going to be pretty sedentary at the start of next week; I need all the exercise and all the equilibrium I can muster for Diocesan Synod in Oban. Living the dream, me ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.