Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Clay Class

I spent the morning in a small coastal town south of me in a meeting with some really wonderful and inspiring women. It is always a pleasure. Then I had lunch with two of the lovely ladies before heading back north. I got into town just in time to fetch my girly girl from her school bus.

Sugar was over the top excited to show me the blue and purple rabbit she knitted at school. It turned out GREAT!

We spent a short time at the library before stopping off at the pottery place to retrieve the pottery magnets all the kiddos made at her birthday party a few weekends ago. While we were there we noticed that a kid Clay class was about to start, and there was room for my girl to join. I have always wanted to have her attend one of these classes, but it hasn't worked out. Today we fell right into it and my girl had a blast cutting the clay to make a beautiful floral platter. It was supposed to be a heart platter, but she really wanted to do flowers. It will be fired this week, and then we will have the opportunity to paint it. What a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.