Peek

This afternoon I was in the same building as yesterday's blip. The doors have porthole like windows in them and it's like looking into another world. The building is home to Maths and Computer Science so it certainly is another world.

That's day 3 of presentations done and dusted. Today was interesting. Potentially a superior product. It promised much but the presentation and demonstration sessions didn't follow through. I just give an opinion, what a job deciding.

Now my other life kicks in, the one that needs to organise everything for Friday afternoon's departure to Marlborough. Mt Tappy looks to be on. My goal tonight is to finish organising food and make a start on gear. Even getting my pack, ice axe, crampons and boots out will make me feel like everything is under control.

Oh, the building is modern, interesting and air conditioned. All welcome in what fan bake outside and back at my desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.