Trapped inside on a sunny summer's day

I have a desk job for for most of this week it's firmly tied more to inside than usual.

Over 3 days I'm attending presentations and hands-on demonstrations for 3 short listed web content management systems. I listen, watch, ask questions and play with the product (and occasionally break it ;-) It's intense and there is little down time.

Today's product was impressive. It ticked all the boxes. Tomorrow will be an interesting comparison. I'm hardly at my desk and either in a lecture theatre, computer lab or somewhere in between. Sometimes I don't know if I'm coming or going. Our real jobs are waiting for us to return to them on Thursday.

I hardly have time to think or eat but we're 2 down, 1 to go. This is the building I spend most of the afternoon in. Blips are slow this week and whatever is at hand.

Once I've cleared the kitchen of dinner debris I'll turn my attention to preparing some of the food I'll need for my Mt Tappy trip at the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.