Chilly Out There...

A splendid, if windy and very cold, wander around the RPS exhibition at paintworks in Bristol. I would consider a RPS membership but it's not cheap and the benefits aren't clear. Perhaps you know different? Still, the exhibition was interesting and some of the photographs were very fine.

The chill wind really did get under the clothing, and P did what he could to avoid exposing too much to the elements! I rather liked this spontaneous shot, taken without any regard for settings, because I only had one shot - P doesn't like to pose!

Our house guests having now departed, we await Ivy's arrival. Life is never dull at chez incredibish. I am reminded that a year ago today I assisted in the interment of my friend Grizzly. Tonight I will raise a glass with him. Tomorrow I'll raise another, for another reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.