Mono Monday - Essential Skills

Today is Kidney Day, but while I hazard that having functioning kidneys is fairly essential I didn't feel you would appreciate a photograph of them. I'm sure too that Janet would have had something to say. Suffice it to say this is KD3; three years not entirely devoid of excitement, but full of thankfulness and enthusiasm for life.

The sub-theme for today's mono is 'essential', and I thought Ivy's pen grip was phenomenally good for one so young. Penmanship is a skill learned quite young that sets one up for years of examinations, through school and up to the point where everything resolves into a keyboard...

I'm afraid I tried to scribble a short note today, and gave up and went to the computer. My handwriting was never pretty, but it is now utterly illegible and would put a GP to shame. Occasionally, I miss this essential skill and practice calligraphy, but for actual writing I stand embarrassed and essentially indecipherable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.