Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

First day of spring

Mostly it was a beautiful, if windy, day and I decided to go for a stomp in the hills.  Apart from anything else, I wanted to see if the first cowslips (primula veris) had emerged.  And they had - still curled up and very short stalked, but many with a peep of yellow showing.  So how could I not blip this for the first day of spring?  I have added a bit of a landscape in Extras, so you can see where I was.

Not much else to report.  A kestrel (windhover) sitting above me, making riding the tearing gale look oh so easy.  Some lark song.  And quantities of rabbit poo!  And by the time I'd walked back to town, intending to get a bus home, a heavy shower of slush.  And a rainbow.

Happy Sunday folks - and a big thank you for being so generous to yesterday's entry  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.