Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A face in the crowd

I have always wanted to capture this - a split-second stillness in the swirl of other people's movement.  And today in the High Street I managed it.  Yes, I know it looks like a filter, but it really isn't.  So that's one ticked on my blip bucket list.

Also today, on my way into town I went across to the nature reserve.  It is still plenty flooded and the gates locked.  Rather ominously the temporary notice says it won't be opened again until they can get the paths mended.  I feel shut out of Paradise.

One more thing, I've done a bit more cutting back in the garden.  I'm hoping for a good summer!

And I wanted to say a big thank you for putting up with me turning off my comments yet again yesterday.  However, the good news for me is that this time the antibiotics actually seem to be working, so I'm hoping the tiredness will soon retreat to something like normal.

Have a fab rest of the weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.