Northern Star

By Lifferz

Dappled

Mixed weather day

Ate flourless chocolate torte

Shouted Mad March Hares

Spoke to Mum on the phone which was good, she’s looking forward to me visiting them soon (always handy!)

Advised brother about kidney stones (too late though) as his friend ended up in A&E on morphine later today.

Repotted plants. A peace lily I bought a couple of years back was pot bound. It’s now in the bathroom in a huge pot with fresh houseplant compost and it already looks like it’s dancing with happiness. MrH’s grandmother’s silver spotted begonia is now in a much bigger pot with even more nurturing compost- it’s been looking very unwell for about 4 years now. I’ve bought 2 replacements with my own cash (just so the house has one of those lovely plants. One looks ill and the other is flourishing wonderfully). Today when repotting it was clear half of MrH’s grandmother’s plant was dead. Half of what was left (alive) snapped, so that bit is now in a pastis bottle full of fresh water. I’m hoping it may sprout roots. I was surprised to hear MrH tell me, “that plant I don’t really care about that much”. I guess everybody is different with their sentimentality scale.

Nice tangerine foam bath (getting a bit addictive that smell).

Thought about St. David’s Day and celebrating it when I lived in Wales

Watched some awful TV - bring back Endeavour!

Listed some old clothes and bags I don’t use anymore on eBay.

Not necessarily in that order. . .

A slow day but a calm day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.