Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Sunny Sunday

So nice to see the sun! 
Got out early , for us, to take advantage of the fact..a bit 'fresh' in the wind but generally very pleasant. 

We risked starting off our walk at the Abbey House, partly because I wanted to pop in and book a table for next week and partly to see how bad the woods were. Its looking a lot tidier All the brambles and undergrowth has gone ( a shame I quite liked that) and the raw soil that is left had been turned over . Maybe they are going to grass it.. or add something more interesting .?? The  paths have been flattened too so it was easier to walk along. 
We carried on past the Abbey ruins. The daffodils are finally opening out and it makes one think that maybe spring is coming! 

My blip is of some snowdrops I found that still look unbattered by the weather. Most I've seen are looking very bedraggled now. This year only one single flower appeared in my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.