THE CROWNING GLORY .........

......... with a bus stop sign!!!!

The morning spent on the phone following up medical queries for G, then did a letter to follow on from the conversation. 

The news is getting me being a bit worried with the Coronavirus thing - am now washing hands even more than usual and will have to curb my natural instinct to hug everyone, especially those people special to me, just have to rub elbows or something now!!!

Decided to try and carry on normally so then took G to Kirkby Lonsdale for a quick breenge and lunch.   We found a new bookshop lounge which I hadn't seen in Kirkby before, had a lovely brouse.  Then wondered around the market square.  The photo is the centre of the square but I couldn't get the whole thing in as it is the centre of a small car park, but I though the top looked just a like a crown.

Wondered up the street and then went into St Mary's Church.  Took a view photos in there, but then G had one of his major dizzy/shaky spells.  So sat for a little while, then tried to go into The Sun Inn for lunch as it is right outside the church grounds, unfortunately however, it was shut for its weekly deep clean (which is actually really good).  I managed to get him to stagger up the street, with many stops hanging onto walls and into The Old Bakery Tea Rooms.  No tables available for 5 minutes - aaarrggh.  

However the staff were amazing, the found G a seat and gave him a glass of water, so we were then quite happy to sit and wait.  His shakiness had subsided a bit by then so we managed to get seated.  We had a delicious lunch, however be wary of the portions - I just had a jacket potato with their own home-made salad - but it was rather large, sad to say I couldn't finish it all - I hate wasting it but I just couldn't manage it.

By the time we had finished, G was quite a lot better but it always leaves him rather exhausted so we staggered up the short hill, to the car park and came home.  

I had wanted to go on a exploration of the town, go to Ruskin's View and down Jiggling Lane (such a lovely name), but not possible when G has a nasty dizzy spell.

This is my entry for Mono Monday with the challenge of Essential. Well I think a A Bus Stop is essential for the town and also the crown at the top of the very important and essential Market Square.  Many thanks to ApolloFly for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.