Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Fun Day

(2/3/20)

Finally blipping this day! I've only today, downloaded the pictures from the AWANA Fun Day, an annual event which I attended for the second time this year.

What can I say? It's not really my thing. I don't really like being out in the sun and don't do well with undisciplined kids. Fortunately, my part was mainly to play a couple of songs on my guitar right at the beginning, and then to help out where needed.

G did really well being out in the sun at the hottest time of the day. No sunblock (it fries her skin) and no hat. She *did* spray lots of Lavylites on her face and arms before she left home. Today, it paid off. No sunburn or going lobster pink. It's awesome stuff!

As for the day; the kids enjoyed running and playing the games set out for them. There was a larger than normal bouncing castle which got well used. Lunch was hot pizza which was very welcome. There was only one child who didn't want any. He was being sassy more than anything else. Anyway, I sat and chatted with the kids over lunch. Thankfully, it was only three hours and ended with the customary tug-of-war. I somehow got roped in for the adults against kids (the kids won) and men against women (the women won).

Very pleased to get home, showered (twice in five hours!) and enjoy the rest of the day in the peacefulness of our flat! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.