Collection

The foreshore where we walked today looked reasonable but we still managed to collect all of this in the space of about 15 minutes. So depressing. I must remember to routinely take a bin bag and keep scratching the surface. And reduce as much plastic from my own life as possible.

Otherwise the day was a beauty, blue sky and a light wind.

Lovely to meet up with blipper Poppy in the afternoon. She took me to meet her friend Angela who makes stained glass panels and runs workshops. I feel I might have to try it out! Poppy's little Lottie dog kept us all in order; extra is Poppy taking a portrait of Lottie and Angela.

I realised today how often we meet local acquaintances at the tip - a real village hub; when we dropped off the beach bruck we had a catch up with a couple and then saw blipper Bodkin arriving just as we were leaving ... it's a small world here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.