Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Day off

Well, mostly a day off anyway. (With more ways to contact me, I get more contacts. Phone, txt, email, messenger, etc.)

So anyway, we stayed at home today and I played radio. I’ve got a little collection of radios because honestly, there’s always room for one more radio. They all behave differently but they all do the amazing work of turning waves into audio. Waves that are all around us can only be heard with the power of a radio. Yup amazing.

With my Amateur Radio station, I can shoot radio waves around the earth or bounce them off the moon and back again. Like I said, it’s all very mind blowing.

So when I get some free time, I love to play radio. Even after all these years it’s still just a miracle how it all works.

73
VE6VOR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.