a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sour Grapes?

Tiny Tuesday: Sour Grapes 

Spring is definitely very much in the air now, as these little grape hyacinths demonstrate.

Today I learned that the retirement party that my firm had thoughtfully arranged for me, featuring clients colleagues and former colleagues including a number of my trainees over the years, has had to be cancelled due to the coronavirus threat.  Needless to say they have also cancelled all other non-essential marketing and training meetings too, so I can be reasonably sure that it is not because I have upset them ;-)

Its a little disappointing but these things happen, and I will now be able to slink off into retirement without any great fuss being made, while knowing that people wanted to make a fuss but were unable to do so - perhaps that is the best of both worlds after all?  I'm trying to look on the bright side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.