Life through the lens...

By ValC

Before the petals fall.

The tulips I blipped on the 23rd February.
They have now got such interesting shapes I thought I would photograph them before the petals fall.
Not sure which photo I liked best, so have put the other one on as an extra.
Personally I like the group shot.

The day started with a beautiful frosty sunny morning, but soon went down hill. 
I was going to hang the washing out, but it started mizzling, and so decided to dry it indoors.
Should be dry enough to iron tomorrow.

Caught up with a few Monday jobs which didn't get done yesterday.
So glad we decided to have a day out instead.

We had Braised shin beef for tea. The recipe says to use Newcastle Ale, but I used Timothy Taylor's " Landlord"  which gave the dish a perfect rich flavour.  Helped by half a red chilli it has warmed us up. Delicious with mashed potato and cauliflower cheese.
Mr C says can we have it again soon.  Yes we certainly can. Just have to remember it takes 3 hours in a moderate oven, so needs planning ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.