Life through the lens...

By ValC

The geese are back.

Called round at the pond to see if there was anything interesting for a blip, and these Canada geese swam across to say “ Hello “.
I’m afraid I didn’t have any food for them.
I haven’t seen any since last year when they reared some young ones. I wonder if this is the same family.
Anyhow I got my shot for Wide Wednesday.
The challenge is Nature.

A dry day, and very mild, so we had a walk round the village and posted a birthday card.
Called in at the chemists for a box of tissues.
They had run out of hand wash. I have plenty of Carex antibacterial hand wash, but apparently it isn’t strong enough. However the pharmacist said as long as we keep washing our hands properly, especially as soon as we come home, it should be OK.

When MrC and A went to the bowls club yesterday, they were asked if they had been to Italy in the last week . If the answers was Yes, then they would have been sent home.
Fortunately the answer was “ No”.

Bought some seed potatoes today which are now sitting in egg boxes chitting in front of the kitchen window.
Something to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.