I love lichens

These are just a few of the  lichen covered wooden bench that's just about  standing, it's positioned part way up the lawn looking down toward the Teign estuary, a perfect spot to sit with a glass of cider late afternoon .... I've done it myself but not on this particular bench.
It's been a glorious day again but a very chilly wind ... 
It's transpired after a conversation with Jacob, the plumbing engineer, that the very loud banging noises I heard while in the garden yesterday afternoon were nothing to do with the scaffolding, or chimney, it was something to do with the central heating, hence the lack of heat last night. Him & his mate arrived at 3.45 & left at 6pm.
A message from Karen to say the plumber was coming at 3pm gave me  time to move images off my phone & laptop into albums. Still got a way to go.
Weather forecast is a bit dire for the morning, we'll soon find out ..

Thank to Jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Thanks for all your ***** & comments x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.