At rest

I started this morning with a guitar student, it's so valuable to still meet people, in my profession as a teacher, I like teaching. In most cases the job is more of a joint venture, the student (in this case a man in his sixties) knows where he wants to go and my job is only to help him find the way by using the skills he already has. Every time I end up learning a thing or two myself too. It's fun, and I even get paid a little to do it.

Most of the afternoon was used for playing and working on the computer preparing for another recording session tomorrow. The blip is there to represent the tools I've been using the most today.

Yesterday I met up with the new owner to the property I'm renting. They want me to stay at least till May next year, which gives me more time to find out where I'm going after that. Time is, for the moment, on my side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.