GLASS APPLE

Had a bit of a sleepless night.  So I made a slow start to the day and didn't do much this morning.  This afternoon I did some washing and online shopping.  Later on I walked to the Co-op.  As usual when I go there late in the day I was able to get some bargains -  reduced fruit and meat.

Its been a lovely sunny and dry day but there was also a bitterly cold wind.

Footie on the TV this evening.  Newcastle were playing away against West Bromwich Albion in the F A Cup and the match was shown on the BBC red button so I settled down to watch.  It was a good match. Newcastle actually played well.  At one stage they were 3 nil ahead.  But as often happens with Newcastle they let the opposition get back into the game and WBA scored 2 goals.  The last few mins of the match were nail biting just hoping Newcastle could hang on to their lead.  And they did.  So they go forward to the Quarter Finals.  Well done lads.

My ( Emergency ) Tiny Tuesday blip is a small glass apple ornament.
Its about 2 inches high.  The stem and leaf are made of metal and there are small green " jewels " on the leaf.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the challenge

Musical link  Little Green APPLES- by Glen Campbell and Bobbie Gentry

Steps today - 7,944

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.